Are you a Google account user? Do you know the new Google practices regarding your account storage usage? If no, this announcement is for you. This article will give you the information the new Google account approach which will be effective soon.
Google has updated their scheme in regards to account storage. This simply means that Google has mapped out a different measure to handle the storage of users. Therefore, all users are expected to be aware of the new policy. Avoid the risk of facing the penalties of the new policy violation by acting in line with new policy.
What are the changes in the new policy? That’s exactly what we’ll look in to in the course of this article.
Changes in Google account storage management
- If you are inactive for 2 years (24 months) in Gmail, drive or photos, we may delete the contents in the product (s) in which you are inactive. Google one quota who are within their storage quota and in good standing will not be impacted by the new inactive policy.
- If you exceed your storage limit for two years, we may delete your content across Gmail, drive and photos.
The first one simply explains that once you allow your Gmail account to be inactive for 2 years, Google may have no other option that to delete your contents in there. The same thing applies to Google drive and other Google products mentioned above.
On the other hand, the new policy won’t affect you or your account if you have not been active for two years.
When will the new Google account storage scheme take effect?
The new storage policy will start taking effect as from June 1, 2021. The deletion of contents will start from June 1, 2023.
What does this mean? The two years inactivity will start counting from June 1, 2021 and anyone who stops being active as from that time takes the risk of losing his account as from June 1, 2023.
After June 1, 2021, if you are inactive, Google will always send you a notification prior to the deletion of your contents. This will remind you to keep your account active before you lose your contents.
Can I still sign in to my Google account after my contents are deleted?
Deleting your contents does not mean deleting your Google account. You can still sign in in any of the Google services mentioned in this article.
Important: The changes in this Google account storage scheme will apply only to end users of Google services. Google Workspace, G Suite for Education and G Suite for Nonprofits policies are not changing at this time. The admins are required to visit the Admin help center for storage policies related to their subscriptions.
To ensure you don’t lose your important contents in any of these Google products, ensure you visit the account from time to time to keep it active. If you have currently lost your Gmail account, recover it here.
Also, to avoid loosing it as a result of insecurity, see Google security tips and tricks and learn ways to secure your account.
Learn more about what Google changed in this new policy.